GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
GPUGIGABYTE RTX 5050 WINDFORCE OC
Graphics processor
- Video memory
- 8 GB*
- Memory bus
- 128 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 320 GB/s*
No matched benchmark results are available for this entry yet.
Processing & platform
- Architecture
- Blackwell 2.0*
- Process node
- 5 nm*
- GPU cores
- 2,560*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 5.0 x8*
- Reported chip die area
- 149 mm²*
- Transistors
- 16,900 million*
- GPU L2 cache
- 24 MB*
- Graphics processor
- GB207*
- Texture mapping units
- 80*
- Raster output units
- 32*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 20*
- Tensor cores
- 80*
- Ray tracing cores
- 20*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 130 W*
- Suggested system PSU
- 300 W*
- External power connectors
- 1x 8-pin*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- CUDA compute capability
- 12.0*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
Memory & storage
- Memory options
- 8*
- Video memory
- 8 GB*
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
- Memory bus
- 128 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 320 GB/s*
Power specifications
- Thermal design power
- 130 W*
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 30 fields
- proc transistors
- 16,900 million*
- proc die size
- 149* mm²
- cores
- 2,560*
- tensor cores
- 80*
- rt cores
- 20*
- sm count
- 20*
- base clock
- 2,317*
- boost clock
- 2,587*
- memory clock
- 2,500*
- ram
- 8*
- name
- GIGABYTE RTX 5050 WINDFORCE OC*
- ram type
- GDDR6*
- bus width
- 128*
- bus interface
- PCIe 5.0 x8*
- ram bandwidth
- 320* GB/s
- fp16 performance
- 13.25*
- fp32 performance
- 13.25*
- fp64 performance
- 0.207*
- tdp
- 130* W
- suggested psu
- 300* W
- slot width
- Dual-slot*
- power connectors
- 1x 8-pin*
- api cuda
- 12*
- is retail board
- Yes*
- gpi value
- 7.08*
- manufacturer
- GIGABYTE*
- arch name
- Blackwell 2.0*
- card release date
- 2025-07-01*
- proc foundry
- TSMC*
- proc process size
- 5* nm
Specifications 2 · 39 fields
- CUDA compute capability
- 12.0*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- Architecture
- Blackwell 2.0*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 5.0 x8*
- Memory bus
- 128* bit
- Reported shader processors
- 2,560*
- Reported theoretical FP16 peak
- 13.25* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP32 peak
- 13.25* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP64 peak
- 0.207* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Declared L1 cache configuration
- 128 KB (per SM)*
- Declared GPU L2 cache
- 24 MB*
- Reported display outputs
- Active
- 2x HDMI 2.1b, 2x DisplayPort 2.1b*
- Struck-out declarations
- 1x HDMI 2.1b, 3x DisplayPort 2.1b*
- Theoretical pixel fill rate
- 82.78 GPixel/s*
- External power connectors
- 1x 8-pin*
- Reported chip die area
- 149 mm²*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Process node declaration
- 5 nm*
- Transistors
- 16,900 million*
- Graphics processor
- GB207*
- Reported video memory
- 8* GB
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 320.0 GB/s*
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
- Raster output units
- 32*
- Ray tracing cores
- 20*
- Reported shading units
- 2,560*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 20*
- Suggested system PSU
- 300 W*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 130 W*
- Tensor cores
- 80*
- Theoretical texture fill rate
- 207.0 GTexel/s*
- Texture mapping units
- 80*
- GPU cores
- 2,560*
- Video memory
- 8* GB
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data