GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
GPUNVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation
Graphics processor
- Video memory
- 84 GB*
- Memory bus
- 416 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 1,400 GB/s*
No matched benchmark results are available for this entry yet.
Processing & platform
- Architecture
- Blackwell*
- Process node
- 5 nm*
- GPU cores
- 21,760*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 5.0 x16*
- Reported chip die area
- 750 mm²*
- Transistors
- 92,200 million*
- Graphics processor
- GB202*
- Texture mapping units
- 680*
- Raster output units
- 176*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 170*
- Tensor cores
- 680*
- Ray tracing cores
- 170*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 600 W*
- Suggested system PSU
- 1,000 W*
- External power connectors
- 1x 16-pin*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- CUDA compute capability
- 12.0*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
Memory & storage
- Video memory
- 84 GB*
- Video memory type
- GDDR7*
- Memory bus
- 416 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 1,400 GB/s*
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 8 fields
- GPU architecture — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- Blackwell*
- Physical configuration — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- PCIe card for rack-mounted workstations, active air-cooled (liquid-cooled RXM form factor also offered)*
- PCIe interface declaration — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- PCIe Gen 5 x16*
- Maximum board power — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- 600* W
- Peak memory bandwidth per GPU — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- 1,398* GB/s
- Memory capacity per GPU — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- 84* GB
- Memory technology — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- GDDR7*
- GPU model — NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition — 84 GB GDDR7
- NVIDIA RTX PRO 5500 Blackwell Workstation Edition*
Specifications 2 · 36 fields
- CUDA compute capability
- 12.0*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- Reported theoretical BF16 peak
- 211.5* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 5.0 x16*
- Memory bus
- 416* bit
- Reported shader processors
- 21,760*
- Reported theoretical FP16 peak
- 105.8* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP32 peak
- 105.8* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP64 peak
- 1.652* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Declared L1 cache configuration
- 128 KB (per SM)*
- Reported display outputs
- 4x DisplayPort 2.1b*
- Theoretical pixel fill rate
- 427.7 GPixel/s*
- External power connectors
- 1x 16-pin*
- Reported chip die area
- 750 mm²*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Process node declaration
- 5 nm*
- Transistors
- 92.2 billion*
- Graphics processor
- GB202*
- Reported video memory
- 84* GB
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 1.40 TB/s*
- Video memory type
- GDDR7*
- Raster output units
- 176*
- Ray tracing cores
- 170*
- Reported shading units
- 21,760*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 170*
- Suggested system PSU
- 1000 W*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 600 W*
- Tensor cores
- 680*
- Theoretical texture fill rate
- 1,652.4 GTexel/s*
- Reported theoretical TF32 peak
- 105.8* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Texture mapping units
- 680*
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data