GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
GPUNVIDIA RTX A40-6Q
Graphics processor
- Video memory
- 6 GB*
- Memory bus
- 384 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 695.80 GB/s*
No matched benchmark results are available for this entry yet.
Processing & platform
- Architecture
- Ampere*
- Process node
- 8 nm*
- GPU cores
- 10,752*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 4.0 x16*
- Reported chip die area
- 628 mm²*
- Transistors
- 28,300 million*
- GPU L2 cache
- 6 MB*
- Graphics processor
- GA102*
- Texture mapping units
- 336*
- Raster output units
- 112*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 84*
- Tensor cores
- 336*
- Ray tracing cores
- 84*
- Chip foundry
- Samsung*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 300 W*
- Suggested system PSU
- 700 W*
- External power connectors
- 8-pin EPS*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- CUDA compute capability
- 8.6*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
Memory & storage
- Memory options
- 6*
- Video memory
- 6 GB*
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
- Memory bus
- 384 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 695.80 GB/s*
Power specifications
- Thermal design power
- 300 W*
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 31 fields
- proc transistors
- 28,300 million*
- proc die size
- 628* mm²
- cores
- 10,752*
- tensor cores
- 336*
- rt cores
- 84*
- sm count
- 84*
- base clock
- 1,305*
- boost clock
- 1,740*
- memory clock
- 1,812*
- ram
- 6*
- name
- NVIDIA RTX A40-6Q*
- ram type
- GDDR6*
- bus width
- 384*
- bus interface
- PCIe 4.0 x16*
- ram bandwidth
- 695.8* GB/s
- fp16 performance
- 37.42*
- fp32 performance
- 37.42*
- fp64 performance
- 0.5846*
- tdp
- 300* W
- suggested psu
- 700* W
- slot width
- Dual-slot*
- power connectors
- 8-pin EPS*
- api cuda
- 8.6*
- is retail board
- Yes*
- gpi value
- 15.64*
- vendor
- nvd*
- manufacturer
- NVIDIA*
- arch name
- Ampere*
- card release date
- 2020-10-05*
- proc foundry
- Samsung*
- proc process size
- 8* nm
Specifications 2 · 40 fields
- CUDA compute capability
- 8.6*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- Architecture
- Ampere*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 4.0 x16*
- Memory bus
- 384* bit
- Reported shader processors
- 10,752*
- Reported theoretical FP16 peak
- 37.42* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP32 peak
- 37.42* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP64 peak
- 0.5846* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Declared L1 cache configuration
- 128 KB (per SM)*
- Declared GPU L2 cache
- 6 MB*
- Reported display outputs
- 3x DisplayPort 1.4a*
- Theoretical pixel fill rate
- 194.9 GPixel/s*
- External power connectors
- 8-pin EPS*
- Reported chip die area
- 628 mm²*
- Chip foundry
- Samsung*
- Process node declaration
- 8 nm*
- Transistors
- 28,300 million*
- Graphics processor
- GA102*
- Reported video memory
- 6* GB
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 695.8 GB/s*
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
- Raster output units
- 112*
- Ray tracing cores
- 84*
- Reported shading units
- 10,752*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 84*
- Suggested system PSU
- 700 W*
- 2:4 tensor sparsity
- Yes*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 300 W*
- Tensor cores
- 336*
- Theoretical texture fill rate
- 584.6 GTexel/s*
- Texture mapping units
- 336*
- GPU cores
- 10,752*
- Video memory
- 6* GB
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data