GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
GPUNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti Founders Edition
Graphics processor
- Video memory
- 8 GB*
- Memory bus
- 256 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 256.30 GB/s*
Benchmark results
- Hashcat: Benchmark: LUKS v2 argon2id + SHA-256 + AES · version unreported · score6* H/sPlatform unreported Compare results
- Hashcat: Benchmark: WPA-PBKDF2-PMKID+EAPOL · version unreported · score651,833* H/sPlatform unreported Compare results
Processing & platform
- Architecture
- Pascal*
- Process node
- 16 nm*
- GPU cores
- 2,432*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 3.0 x16*
- Reported chip die area
- 314 mm²*
- Transistors
- 7,200 million*
- GPU L2 cache
- 2 MB*
- Graphics processor
- GP104*
- Texture mapping units
- 152*
- Raster output units
- 64*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 19*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 180 W*
- Suggested system PSU
- 450 W*
- External power connectors
- 1x 8-pin*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 (12_1)*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- CUDA compute capability
- 6.1*
- Shader model
- 6.8*
Memory & storage
- Memory options
- 8*
- Video memory
- 8 GB*
- Video memory type
- GDDR5*
- Memory bus
- 256 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 256.30 GB/s*
Power specifications
- Thermal design power
- 180 W*
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 35 fields
- proc transistors
- 7,200 million*
- proc die size
- 314* mm²
- cores
- 2,432*
- sm count
- 19*
- base clock
- 1,607*
- boost clock
- 1,683*
- memory clock
- 2,002*
- ram
- 8*
- name
- NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Ti Founders Edition*
- test name Graphics benchmark result
- Hashcat: Benchmark: LUKS v2 argon2id + SHA-256 + AES*
Scope and conditions
- benchmark_context
- suite
- Per-row third-party test name*
- test_configuration_verified
- No*
- comparable
- No*
- test name Graphics benchmark result
- Hashcat: Benchmark: WPA-PBKDF2-PMKID+EAPOL*
Scope and conditions
- benchmark_context
- suite
- Per-row third-party test name*
- test_configuration_verified
- No*
- comparable
- No*
- ram type
- GDDR5*
- bus width
- 256*
- bus interface
- PCIe 3.0 x16*
- ram bandwidth
- 256.3* GB/s
- fp16 performance
- 0.1279*
- fp32 performance
- 8.186*
- fp64 performance
- 0.2558*
- score Graphics benchmark result
- 651,833*
Scope and conditions
- benchmark_context
- suite
- Per-row third-party test name*
- test_configuration_verified
- No*
- comparable
- No*
- score Graphics benchmark result
- 6*
Scope and conditions
- benchmark_context
- suite
- Per-row third-party test name*
- test_configuration_verified
- No*
- comparable
- No*
- tdp
- 180* W
- suggested psu
- 450* W
- slot width
- Dual-slot*
- power connectors
- 1x 8-pin*
- api cuda
- 6.1*
- is retail board
- Yes*
- gpi value
- 5.57*
- unit Graphics benchmark result
- H/s*
Scope and conditions
- benchmark_context
- suite
- Per-row third-party test name*
- test_configuration_verified
- No*
- comparable
- No*
- unit Graphics benchmark result
- H/s*
Scope and conditions
- benchmark_context
- suite
- Per-row third-party test name*
- test_configuration_verified
- No*
- comparable
- No*
- vendor
- nvd*
- manufacturer
- NVIDIA*
- arch name
- Pascal*
- card release date
- 2017-11-02*
- proc foundry
- TSMC*
- proc process size
- 16* nm
Specifications 2 · 38 fields
- CUDA compute capability
- 6.1*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 (12_1)*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- Shader model
- 6.8*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- Architecture
- Pascal*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 3.0 x16*
- Memory bus
- 256* bit
- Reported shader processors
- 2,432*
- Reported theoretical FP16 peak
- 0.1279* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP32 peak
- 8.186* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP64 peak
- 0.2558* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Declared L1 cache configuration
- 48 KB (per SM)*
- Declared GPU L2 cache
- 2 MB*
- Reported display outputs
- 1x DVI, 1x HDMI 2.0, 3x DisplayPort 1.4a*
- Theoretical pixel fill rate
- 107.7 GPixel/s*
- External power connectors
- 1x 8-pin*
- Reported chip die area
- 314 mm²*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Process node declaration
- 16 nm*
- Transistors
- 7,200 million*
- Graphics processor
- GP104*
- Reported video memory
- 8* GB
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 256.3 GB/s*
- Video memory type
- GDDR5*
- Raster output units
- 64*
- Reported shading units
- 2,432*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 19*
- Suggested system PSU
- 450 W*
- 2:4 tensor sparsity
- No*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 180 W*
- Theoretical texture fill rate
- 255.8 GTexel/s*
- Texture mapping units
- 152*
- GPU cores
- 2,432*
- Video memory
- 8* GB
- Video memory type
- GDDR5*
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data