GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
GPU
NVIDIA

NVIDIA A100 SXM4 80 GB

Graphics processor

Video memory
80 GB*
Memory bus
5,120 bit*
Rated memory bandwidth
2,040 GB/s*

No matched benchmark results are available for this entry yet.

Processing & platform

Architecture
Ampere*
Process node
7 nm*
GPU cores
6,912*
Reported GPU frequency
1,095 MHz*
Graphics interface
PCIe 4.0 x16*
Reported chip die area
826 mm²*
Chip/package TDP
400 W*
Transistors
54,200 million*
GPU L2 cache
40 MB*
Graphics processor
GA100*
Texture mapping units
432*
Raster output units
160*
Streaming multiprocessors
108*
Tensor cores
432*
Chip foundry
TSMC*
Card or module format
OAM Module*
Declared GPU TDP
400 W*
Suggested system PSU
800 W*
External power connectors
None*
OpenCL
3.0*
CUDA compute capability
8.0*

Memory & storage

Memory options
80*
Video memory
80 GB*
Video memory type
HBM2e*
Memory bus
5,120 bit*
Rated memory bandwidth
2,040 GB/s*

Power specifications

Thermal design power
400 W*

System configuration

Detailed specifications

Specifications 1 · 7 fields
Form factor declaration
SXM*
Graphics model
A100 SXM 80GB*
Full graphics designation
NVIDIA A100 SXM 80GB*
Manufacturer
NVIDIA*
Memory capacity declaration
80* GB
Scope and conditions
native_context
Capacity unit base
Not independently established*
Memory technology
HBM2e*
Thermal design power declaration
400* W
Specifications 2 · 13 fields
Foundry
TSMC*
Vendor
NVIDIA*
FP16 GFLOPS
77,970* GFLOPS
FP32 GFLOPS
19,490* GFLOPS
FP64 GFLOPS
9,746* GFLOPS
Product
NVIDIA A100 SXM4 80 GB*
Type
GPU*
Release Date
2020-11-16*
Process Size (nm)
7* nm
TDP (W)
400* W
Die Size (mm^2)
826* mm²
Transistors (million)
54,200*
Freq (MHz)
1,095* MHz
Specifications 3 · 31 fields
proc transistors
54,200 million*
proc die size
826* mm²
cores
6,912*
tensor cores
432*
sm count
108*
base clock
1,275*
boost clock
1,410*
memory clock
1,593*
ram
80*
name
NVIDIA A100 SXM4 80 GB*
ram type
HBM2e*
bus width
5,120*
bus interface
PCIe 4.0 x16*
ram bandwidth
2.04 TB/s*
fp16 performance
77.97*
fp32 performance
19.49*
fp64 performance
9.746*
bf16 performance
311.84*
tf32 performance
155.92*
tdp
400* W
suggested psu
800* W
slot width
OAM Module*
api cuda
8*
is retail board
No*
gpi value
25.89*
vendor
nvd*
manufacturer
NVIDIA*
arch name
Ampere*
card release date
2020-11-16*
proc foundry
TSMC*
proc process size
7* nm
Specifications 4 · 37 fields
CUDA compute capability
8.0*
OpenCL
3.0*
Architecture
Ampere*
Reported theoretical BF16 peak
311.84* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
Arithmetic density
Not stated*
Graphics interface
PCIe 4.0 x16*
Memory bus
5,120* bit
Reported shader processors
6,912*
Reported theoretical FP16 peak
77.97* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
Arithmetic density
Not stated*
Reported theoretical FP32 peak
19.49* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
Arithmetic density
Not stated*
Reported theoretical FP64 peak
9.746* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
Arithmetic density
Not stated*
Declared L1 cache configuration
192 KB (per SM)*
Declared GPU L2 cache
40 MB*
Reported display outputs
No outputs*
Theoretical pixel fill rate
225.6 GPixel/s*
External power connectors
None*
Reported chip die area
826 mm²*
Chip foundry
TSMC*
Process node declaration
7 nm*
Transistors
54,200 million*
Graphics processor
GA100*
Reported video memory
80* GB
Rated memory bandwidth
2.04 TB/s*
Video memory type
HBM2e*
Raster output units
160*
Reported shading units
6,912*
Card or module format
OAM Module*
Streaming multiprocessors
108*
Suggested system PSU
800 W*
2:4 tensor sparsity
Yes*
Declared GPU TDP
400 W*
Tensor cores
432*
Theoretical texture fill rate
609.1 GTexel/s*
Reported theoretical TF32 peak
155.92* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
Arithmetic density
Not stated*
Texture mapping units
432*
GPU cores
6,912*
Video memory
80* GB
Video memory type
HBM2e*
Specifications 5 · 1 fields
Nominal GPU Memory
80 GB HBM2e*
Scope and conditions
native_context
Memory scope
Nominal per-GPU memory; not the total CPU + GPU module memory or runtime-available capacity*
memory role
nominal_release_inventory*
not dedicated VRAM for shared memory systems
Yes*
not runtime available or HGX usable capacity
Yes*

* Provisional data