GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
GPUNVIDIA A100 PCIe 80 GB
Graphics processor
- Video memory
- 80 GB*
- Memory bus
- 5,120 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 1,940 GB/s*
No matched benchmark results are available for this entry yet.
Processing & platform
- Architecture
- Ampere*
- Process node
- 7 nm*
- GPU cores
- 6,912*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 4.0 x16*
- Reported chip die area
- 826 mm²*
- Transistors
- 54,200 million*
- GPU L2 cache
- 80 MB*
- Graphics processor
- GA100*
- Texture mapping units
- 432*
- Raster output units
- 160*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 108*
- Tensor cores
- 432*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 300 W*
- Suggested system PSU
- 700 W*
- External power connectors
- 8-pin EPS*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- CUDA compute capability
- 8.0*
Memory & storage
- Memory options
- 80*
- Video memory
- 80 GB*
- Video memory type
- HBM2e*
- Memory bus
- 5,120 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 1,940 GB/s*
Power specifications
- Thermal design power
- 300 W*
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 20 fields
- GPU architecture — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- Ampere*
- Theoretical peak: BF16 tensor dense per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 312* TFLOPS
- Theoretical peak: FP16 tensor dense per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 312* TFLOPS
- Theoretical peak: FP32 non-tensor dense per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 19.5* TFLOPS
- Native hardware support: FP4 tensor — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- No*
- Theoretical peak: FP64 non-tensor dense per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 9.7* TFLOPS
- Theoretical peak: FP64 tensor dense per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 19.5* TFLOPS
- Native hardware support: FP6 tensor — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- No*
- Native hardware support: FP8 tensor — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- No*
- Theoretical peak: INT8 tensor dense per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 624* TOPS
- Theoretical peak: TF32 tensor dense per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 156* TFLOPS
- Physical configuration — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- PCIe, dual-slot air-cooled or single-slot liquid-cooled*
- GPU interconnect bandwidth (NVLink 3) — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 600* GB/s
- PCIe interface declaration — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- PCIe Gen4*
- Maximum board power — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 300* W
- Peak memory bandwidth per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 1,935* GB/s
- Memory interface width per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 5,120* bit
- Memory capacity per GPU — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- 80* GB
- Memory technology — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- HBM2e*
- GPU model — NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe — 80 GB HBM2e
- NVIDIA A100 80GB PCIe*
Specifications 2 · 32 fields
- proc transistors
- 54,200 million*
- proc die size
- 826* mm²
- cores
- 6,912*
- tensor cores
- 432*
- sm count
- 108*
- base clock
- 1,065*
- boost clock
- 1,410*
- memory clock
- 1,512*
- ram
- 80*
- name
- NVIDIA A100 PCIe 80 GB*
- ram type
- HBM2e*
- bus width
- 5,120*
- bus interface
- PCIe 4.0 x16*
- ram bandwidth
- 1.94 TB/s*
- fp16 performance
- 77.97*
- fp32 performance
- 19.49*
- fp64 performance
- 9.746*
- bf16 performance
- 311.84*
- tf32 performance
- 155.92*
- tdp
- 300* W
- suggested psu
- 700* W
- slot width
- Dual-slot*
- power connectors
- 8-pin EPS*
- api cuda
- 8*
- is retail board
- No*
- gpi value
- 25.63*
- vendor
- nvd*
- manufacturer
- NVIDIA*
- arch name
- Ampere*
- card release date
- 2021-06-28*
- proc foundry
- TSMC*
- proc process size
- 7* nm
Specifications 3 · 37 fields
- CUDA compute capability
- 8.0*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- Architecture
- Ampere*
- Reported theoretical BF16 peak
- 311.84* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 4.0 x16*
- Memory bus
- 5,120* bit
- Reported shader processors
- 6,912*
- Reported theoretical FP16 peak
- 77.97* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP32 peak
- 19.49* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP64 peak
- 9.746* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Declared L1 cache configuration
- 192 KB (per SM)*
- Declared GPU L2 cache
- 80 MB*
- Reported display outputs
- No outputs*
- Theoretical pixel fill rate
- 225.6 GPixel/s*
- External power connectors
- 8-pin EPS*
- Reported chip die area
- 826 mm²*
- Chip foundry
- TSMC*
- Process node declaration
- 7 nm*
- Transistors
- 54,200 million*
- Graphics processor
- GA100*
- Reported video memory
- 80* GB
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 1.94 TB/s*
- Video memory type
- HBM2e*
- Raster output units
- 160*
- Reported shading units
- 6,912*
- Card or module format
- Dual-slot*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 108*
- Suggested system PSU
- 700 W*
- 2:4 tensor sparsity
- Yes*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 300 W*
- Tensor cores
- 432*
- Theoretical texture fill rate
- 609.1 GTexel/s*
- Reported theoretical TF32 peak
- 155.92* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Texture mapping units
- 432*
- GPU cores
- 6,912*
- Video memory
- 80* GB
- Video memory type
- HBM2e*
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data