GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
GPUGeForce RTX 3050 A Mobile
Graphics processor
- Video memory
- 4 GB*
- Memory bus
- 128 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 192 GB/s*
No matched benchmark results are available for this entry yet.
Processing & platform
- Architecture
- Ampere*
- Process node
- 8 nm*
- GPU cores
- 1,792*
- GPU base clock
- 1,065 MHz*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 4.0 x8*
- Reported chip die area
- 276 mm²*
- Transistors
- 12,000 million*
- GPU boost clock
- 1,343 MHz*
- GPU L2 cache
- 2 MB*
- Graphics processor
- GA106*
- Texture mapping units
- 56*
- Raster output units
- 32*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 14*
- Tensor cores
- 56*
- Ray tracing cores
- 14*
- Chip foundry
- Samsung*
- Card or module format
- IGP*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 45 W*
- External power connectors
- None*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- CUDA compute capability
- 8.6*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
Memory & storage
- Memory options
- 4*
- Video memory
- 4 GB*
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
- Memory bus
- 128 bit*
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 192 GB/s*
Power specifications
- Thermal design power
- 45 W*
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 29 fields
- proc transistors
- 12,000 million*
- proc die size
- 276* mm²
- cores
- 1,792*
- tensor cores
- 56*
- rt cores
- 14*
- sm count
- 14*
- base clock
- 1,065*
- boost clock
- 1,343*
- memory clock
- 1,500*
- ram
- 4*
- name
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 A Mobile*
- ram type
- GDDR6*
- bus width
- 128*
- bus interface
- PCIe 4.0 x8*
- ram bandwidth
- 192* GB/s
- fp16 performance
- 4.813*
- fp32 performance
- 4.813*
- fp64 performance
- 0.0752*
- tdp
- 45* W
- slot width
- IGP*
- api cuda
- 8.6*
- is retail board
- No*
- gpi value
- 3.3*
- vendor
- nvd*
- manufacturer
- NVIDIA*
- arch name
- Ampere*
- card release date
- 2024-03-11*
- proc foundry
- Samsung*
- proc process size
- 8* nm
Specifications 2 · 39 fields
- CUDA compute capability
- 8.6*
- DirectX / feature level
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- OpenCL
- 3.0*
- OpenGL
- 4.6*
- Shader model
- 6.9*
- Vulkan
- 1.4*
- Architecture
- Ampere*
- Graphics interface
- PCIe 4.0 x8*
- Memory bus
- 128* bit
- Reported shader processors
- 1,792*
- Reported theoretical FP16 peak
- 4.813* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP32 peak
- 4.813* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Reported theoretical FP64 peak
- 0.0752* TFLOPS
Scope and conditions
- Arithmetic density
- Not stated*
- Declared L1 cache configuration
- 128 KB (per SM)*
- Declared GPU L2 cache
- 2 MB*
- Reported display outputs
- Portable Device Dependent*
- Theoretical pixel fill rate
- 42.98 GPixel/s*
- External power connectors
- None*
- Reported chip die area
- 276 mm²*
- Chip foundry
- Samsung*
- Process node declaration
- 8 nm*
- Transistors
- 12,000 million*
- Graphics processor
- GA106*
- Reported video memory
- 4* GB
- Rated memory bandwidth
- 192.0 GB/s*
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
- Raster output units
- 32*
- Ray tracing cores
- 14*
- Reported shading units
- 1,792*
- Card or module format
- IGP*
- Streaming multiprocessors
- 14*
- 2:4 tensor sparsity
- Yes*
- Declared GPU TDP
- 45 W*
- Tensor cores
- 56*
- Theoretical texture fill rate
- 75.21 GTexel/s*
- Texture mapping units
- 56*
- GPU cores
- 1,792*
- Video memory
- 4* GB
- Video memory type
- GDDR6*
Specifications 3 · 53 fields
- Brand
- NVIDIA*
- Top BUS WIDTH
- 128* bit
- Graphics Processor GPU Name
- GA106*
- Graphics Processor Architecture
- Ampere*
- Render Config SM Count
- 14*
- Graphics Features CUDA
- 8.6*
- Render Config Tensor Cores
- 56*
- Graphics Processor Process Size
- 8* nm
- Graphics Processor Transistors
- 12,000 million*
- Graphics Processor Die Size
- 276* mm²
- Name
- GeForce RTX 3050 A Mobile*
- Clock Speeds Memory Clock
- 1500 MHz 12 Gbps effective*
- Memory Memory Size
- 4* GB
- Memory Memory Type
- GDDR6*
- Memory Memory Bus
- 128* bit
- Memory Bandwidth
- 192* GB/s
- Render Config TMUs
- 56*
- Top GRAPHICS PROCESSOR
- GA106*
- Render Config ROPs
- 32*
- Theoretical Performance Pixel Rate
- 42.98 GPixel/s
- Theoretical Performance Texture Rate
- 75.21 GTexel/s
- Board Design Slot Width
- IGP*
- Board Design TDP
- 45* W
- Board Design Outputs
- Portable Device Dependent*
- Graphics Features DirectX
- 12 Ultimate (12_2)*
- Graphics Features OpenGL
- 4.6*
- Graphics Features OpenCL
- 3*
- Graphics Features Vulkan
- 1.3*
- source file
- nvidia2024.json*
- Graphics Processor Foundry
- Samsung*
- Recommended Resolutions
- Good:1600x900 | Unplayable:1920x1080 | Unplayable:2560x1440*
- Graphics Processor Density
- 43.5M / mm²*
- Mobile Graphics Release Date
- 2024*
- Top TMUS
- 56*
- Mobile Graphics Generation
- GeForce 30 Mobile*
- Mobile Graphics Production
- Active*
- Mobile Graphics Bus Interface
- PCIe 4.0 x8*
- Graphics Processor Chip Package
- BGA-2713*
- Top ROPS
- 32*
- Mobile Graphics Predecessor
- GeForce 20 Mobile*
- Clock Speeds Base Clock
- 1,065* MHz
- Clock Speeds Boost Clock
- 1,343* MHz
- Graphics Features Shader Model
- 6.8*
- Top CORES
- 1,792*
- Render Config Shading Units
- 1,792*
- Render Config L2 Cache
- 2* MB
- Top MEMORY SIZE
- 4* GB
- Theoretical Performance FP32 (float)
- 4.813* TFLOPS
- Theoretical Performance FP64 (double)
- 75.21 GFLOPS (1:64)
- Render Config L1 Cache
- 128 KB (per SM)*
- Theoretical Performance FP16 (half)
- 4.813 TFLOPS (1:1)
- Top MEMORY TYPE
- GDDR6*
- Render Config RT Cores
- 14*
Specifications 4 · 14 fields
- manufacturer
- NVIDIA*
- rop
- 96*
- igp
- No*
- bus
- PCIe 3.0 x16*
- memType
- GDDR6*
- gpuChip
- TU102*
- productName
- GeForce RTX 3050 A Mobile*
- releaseYear
- 2,024*
- memSize
- 4*
- memBusWidth
- 128*
- gpuClock
- 1,065*
- memClock
- 1,750*
- unifiedShader
- 4,608*
- tmu
- 288*
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data