GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
Phones
OnePlus Nord 5
Smartphone
- Display diagonal
- 6.83 in
- Refresh rate
- 144 Hz
Benchmark results
- 3DMark · version unreported · Wild Life Extreme3,399* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- 3DMark · version unreported · Wild Life Extreme3,399* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- AnTuTu · version unreported · total1,481,616* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- AnTuTu · 10 · Unspecified workload1,512,943* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- AnTuTu · 10 · Unspecified workload1,512,943* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- Geekbench · 6 · Unspecified workload5,112* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- Geekbench · 6 · Unspecified workload5,112* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
Display
- Display diagonal
- 6.83 in
- Display pixel density
- 450 ppi*
- Resolution
- 1272x2800
- Panel
- AMOLED
- Refresh rate
- 144 Hz
- Horizontal pixels
- 1,272 px
- Vertical pixels
- 2,800 px
Displays
- Main display (Global)
- Peak brightness, up to
- 1,800 nits
- Diagonal
- 6.83 in
- Minimum refresh rate
- 60 Hz
- Maximum refresh rate
- 144 Hz
- Horizontal pixels
- 2,800 px
- Vertical pixels
- 1,272 px
- Role
- Main display; declared 60/90/120/144Hz modes
- Technology
- Swift AMOLED with Ultra HDR support
Processing & platform
- Processor
- Kryo
- CPU cores
- 8
- Clock configuration
- 1 x 3.0 GHz + 4 x 2.8 GHz + 3 x 2.0 GHz
- Graphics
CPU core groups
- Cortex-X4*
- Cores
- 1*
- Listed frequency
- 3 GHz*
- Cortex-A720*
- Cores
- 4*
- Listed frequency
- 2.8 GHz*
- Cortex-A520*
- Cores
- 3*
- Listed frequency
- 2 GHz*
Memory & storage
Memory configurations
- 8 GB RAM / 256 GB storage (Global)
- Capacity
- 256 GB
- Variant / details
- Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market
- Memory
- 8 GB
- 12 GB RAM / 512 GB storage (Global)
- Capacity
- 512 GB
- Variant / details
- Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market
- Memory
- 12 GB
- 12 GB RAM / 256 GB*
- Memory
- 12 GB*
- Capacity
- 256 GB*
- 8 GB RAM / 256 GB*
- Memory
- 8 GB*
- Capacity
- 256 GB*
- 12 GB RAM / 512 GB*
- Memory
- 12 GB*
- Capacity
- 512 GB*
Memory options
- 8 GB LPDDR5X
- Capacity
- 8 GB
- Technology
- LPDDR5X
- 12 GB LPDDR5X
- Capacity
- 12 GB
- Technology
- LPDDR5X
- 8 GB LPDDR5X (Global)
- Capacity
- 8 GB
- Variant / details
- Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market
- Technology
- LPDDR5X
- 12 GB LPDDR5X (Global)
- Capacity
- 12 GB
- Variant / details
- Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market
- Technology
- LPDDR5X
- 12 GB*
- Capacity
- 12 GB*
- 8 GB*
- Capacity
- 8 GB*
Storage options
- 256 GB UFS 3.1
- Capacity
- 256 GB
- Technology
- UFS 3.1
- 512 GB UFS 3.1
- Capacity
- 512 GB
- Technology
- UFS 3.1
- 256 GB (Global)
- Capacity
- 256 GB
- Variant / details
- Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market
- Technology
- UFS 3.1
- 512 GB (Global)
- Capacity
- 512 GB
- Variant / details
- Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market
- Technology
- UFS 3.1
- 256 GB*
- Capacity
- 256 GB*
- 512 GB*
- Capacity
- 512 GB*
Cameras
- 50 MP (wide) Estimated light-capture index≈ 7.1* Estimated · full frame at f/2 = 100 50 mm² · Sensor area and aperture Sensor area index: 5.8*
- Flash
- LED
- Resolution
- 50 MP
- Role
- main
- Aperture
- 1.80 f-number
- Autofocus
- Autofocus
- Position
- Rear
- Field of view
- 84 °
- Optical format
- 1/1.56-type
- Sensor model
- Sony LYT700
- Stabilization
- OIS + EIS
- 8 MP (ultrawide) Estimated light-capture index≈ 1.0* Estimated · full frame at f/2 = 100 10.04 mm² · Sensor area and aperture Sensor area index: 1.2*
- Flash
- LED
- Resolution
- 8 MP
- Role
- ultrawide
- Aperture
- 2.20 f-number
- Autofocus
- Autofocus
- Position
- Rear
- Field of view
- 116 °
- Optical format
- 1/4-type
- Sensor model
- OmniVision OV08D10
- Stabilization
- EIS
- 50 MP Estimated light-capture index≈ 2.4* Estimated · full frame at f/2 = 100 20.48 mm² · Sensor area and aperture Sensor area index: 2.4*
- Flash
- None
- Resolution
- 50 MP
- Role
- selfie
- Aperture
- 2 f-number
- Autofocus
- Autofocus
- Position
- Front
- Field of view
- 90 °
- Optical format
- 1/2.75-type
- Sensor model
- Samsung S5KJN5
- Stabilization
- EIS
Area-based index at equal illumination, f-number and exposure time. Not a camera-quality rating; lens transmission, sensor efficiency and processing are excluded.
Area/aperture estimates assume equal scene brightness and exposure time; full frame at f/2 = 100. Nominal-format estimates assume 4:3. Lens transmission, sensor efficiency and processing are not included.
Battery & charging
Battery variants
- Global specification: 6,800 mAh
- Battery capacity
- 6,800 mAh
- Variant / details
- Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market; not a universal regional configuration
Charging
- Wired
- Rated charging power
- 80 W
- Variant / details
- Up to; Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market; compatible charger/cable required; charging input
- Technology
- SUPERVOOC
- Wired PD
- Rated charging power
- 18 W
- Variant / details
- Up to; Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market; compatible charger/cable required; charging input
- Technology
- PD
- Wired PPS
- Rated charging power
- 55 W
- Variant / details
- Up to; Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market; compatible charger/cable required; charging input
- Technology
- PPS
- Wired reverse charging
- Rated charging power
- 5 W
- Variant / details
- Up to; Global manufacturer specification; availability varies by market; compatible charger/cable required; wired output
Connectivity & software
- Operating system
- Android 15, up to 4 major Android upgrades, OxygenOS 15*
- Cellular networks
- GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G*
- Wi-Fi
- 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax
- Bluetooth
- 5.4
- NFC
- Yes*
Sensors
- Accelerometer
- Compass
- Fingerprint reader
- Gyroscope
- Hall effect sensor
- Light sensor
- Proximity sensor
- Fingerprint (under display, optical)*
- gyro*
- proximity*
Connectivity & features
- A-GPS
- Dual SIM
- Dual-frequency GNSS
- BeiDou
- Galileo
- GLONASS
- GPS
- SBAS
- QZSS
- IR blaster
- NFC
- Stereo speakers
- USB OTG
Cellular networks
- 2G GSM
- 3G UMTS
- 4G LTE
- 5G NR
Bluetooth profiles
- A2DP + aptX HD
Design & dimensions
- Dimensions
- 163.4 x 77 x 8.1 mm (6.43 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)*
- Height
- 163.41 mm
- Width
- 77.04 mm
- Thickness
- 8.10 mm
- Weight
- 211 g
Colors
- Dry Ice*
- Marble Sands*
- Phantom Grey*
Variants & identifiers
Model identifiers
- CPH2707
- CPH2709
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 1 fields
- model
- Nord 5*
Scope and conditions
- explicit_quantities
- aperture_declarations
- optical_format_declarations
- declared_pixel_matrices
Specifications 2 · 11 fields
- price
- ₹33,999*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- brand
- oneplus*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- name
- OnePlus Nord 5*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- processor
- Snapdragon 8s Gen 3*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- rear camera
- 50 MP + 8 MP Rear Camera*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- front camera
- 50 MP Front Camera*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- battery charging
- 6800 mAh | 80W Super VOOC Charging*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- display
- 6.83 inches (17.35 cm) | Swift AMOLED*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- antutu
- AnTuTu Score 1,481,616*
Scope and conditions
- native_context
- storage
- 8 GB RAM | 256 GB Storage*
- brand
- oneplus*
- AnTuTu score
- suite
- AnTuTu
- score
- 1,481,616*
- unit
- points
Scope and conditions
- benchmark_context
- suite
- AnTuTu*
- workload
- total*
Specifications 3 · 65 fields
- Battery · Charging
- 80W wired, 33W PPS, 18W PD, 100% in just 54 min 5W reverse wired Bypass charging*
- Battery · Type
- Market-dependent versions: · 5200 mAh (Europe) · 6800 mAh (Global)*
- Body · Build
- Glass front (Gorilla Glass 7i), plastic back, plastic frame*
- Body · Dimensions
- 163.4 x 77 x 8.1 mm (6.43 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)*
- Body · Features
- IP65 dust tight and water resistant (low pressure water jets)*
- Body · SIM
- Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM*
- Body · Weight
- 211 g (7.44 oz)*
- Comms · Bluetooth
- 5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD, LHDC 5*
- Comms · Infrared port
- Yes*
- Comms · NFC
- Yes*
- Comms · Positioning
- GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS, NavIC*
- Comms · Radio
- No*
- Comms · USB
- USB Type-C 2.0*
- Comms · WLAN
- Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct*
- Display · Features
- Ultra HDR image support*
- Display · Protection
- Corning Gorilla Glass 7i, Mohs level 6*
- Display · Resolution
- 1272 x 2800 pixels (~450 ppi density)*
- Display · Size
- 6.83 inches, 113.3 cm2 (~90.1% screen-to-body ratio)*
- Display · Type
- Swift AMOLED, 1B colors, 144Hz, 3840Hz PWM, HDR10+, 800 nits (typ), 1400 nits (HBM), 1800 nits (peak)*
- EU LABEL · Battery
- 49:12h endurance, 1200 cycles*
- EU LABEL · Energy
- Class B*
- EU LABEL · Free fall
- Class C (90 falls)*
- EU LABEL · Repairability
- Class B*
- Features · Sensors
- Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass*
- Launch · Announced
- 2025, July 08*
- Launch · Status
- Available. Released 2025, July 08*
- Main Camera · Dual
- 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF*
- Main Camera · Features
- LED flash, Ultra HDR, panorama*
- Main Camera · Video
- 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS*
- Memory · Card slot
- No*
- Memory · Features
- UFS 3.1*
- Memory · Internal
- 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM*
- Misc · Colors
- Phantom Grey, Dry Ice, Marble Sands*
- Misc · Models
- CPH2709, CPH2707*
- Historical price
- £ 369.00 / € 382.99*
- Misc · SAR
- 1.18 W/kg (head) 0.90 W/kg (body)*
- Network · 2G bands
- GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900*
- Network · 3G bands
- HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100*
- Network · 4G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 66 - International*
- Network · 5G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA - International*
- Network · Features
- 1, 3, 4, 5, 8, 26, 28, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66 - India 1, 3, 5, 8, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA - India*
- Network · Speed
- HSPA, LTE, 5G*
- Network · Technology
- GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G*
- Our Tests · Battery
- Active use score 13:47h*
- Our Tests · Display
- 1330 nits max brightness (measured)*
- Our Tests · Loudspeaker
- -25.3 LUFS (Very good)*
- Our Tests · Performance
- AnTuTu: 1512943* (v10) GeekBench: 5112* (v6) 3DMark: 3399* (Wild Life Extreme)
- Platform · Chipset
- Qualcomm SM8635 Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 (4 nm)*
- Platform · CPU
- Octa-core (1x3.0 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.8 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.0 GHz Cortex-A520)*
- Platform · GPU
- Adreno 735*
- Platform · OS
- Android 15, up to 4 major Android upgrades, OxygenOS 15*
- Selfie camera · Features
- Panorama*
- Selfie camera · Single
- 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF*
- Selfie camera · Video
- 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60fps; gyro-EIS*
- Sound · 3.5mm jack
- No*
- Sound · Loudspeaker
- Yes, with stereo speakers*
- Benchmark results
- benchmark
- AnTuTu
- version
- 10
- score
- 1,512,943*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- GeekBench
- version
- 6
- score
- 5,112*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- 3DMark
- score
- 3,399*
- unit
- points
- workload
- Wild Life Extreme
- version
- Not reported
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- Charging
- Wired
- Rated charging power
- 80.0* W
- Technology
- wired*
- Variant / details
- Source-declared charging power; compatible charger and conditions unspecified*
- Reverse wired
- Rated charging power
- 5.0* W
- Technology
- reverse wired*
- Variant / details
- Source-declared charging power; compatible charger and conditions unspecified*
- Colors
- Phantom Grey
- Phantom Grey*
- Dry Ice
- Dry Ice*
- Marble Sands
- Marble Sands*
- Display
- Display
- Diagonal
- 6.83* in
- Horizontal pixels
- 1,272* px
- Vertical pixels
- 2,800* px
- Technology
- Swift AMOLED, 1B colors, 144Hz, 3840Hz PWM, HDR10+, 800 nits (typ), 1400 nits (HBM), 1800 nits (peak)*
- Front cameras
- Front selfie
- Resolution
- 50.0* MP
- Position
- Front*
- Role
- selfie*
- Aperture
- 2.0* f-number
- Memory options
- 8 GB
- Capacity
- 8.0* GB
- 12 GB
- Capacity
- 12.0* GB
- 256 GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 512 GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- 8 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 8.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 512 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- CPU core groups
- Cortex-X4
- Cores
- 1*
- Listed frequency
- 3.0* GHz
- Cortex-A720
- Cores
- 4*
- Listed frequency
- 2.8* GHz
- Cortex-A520
- Cores
- 3*
- Listed frequency
- 2.0* GHz
- Rear cameras
- Rear wide
- Resolution
- 50.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- wide*
- Aperture
- 1.8* f-number
- Stabilization
- OIS*
- Rear ultrawide
- Resolution
- 8.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- ultrawide*
- Aperture
- 2.2* f-number
- Sensors
- Fingerprint (under display, optical)
- Fingerprint (under display, optical)*
- accelerometer
- accelerometer*
- gyro
- gyro*
- proximity
- proximity*
- compass
- compass*
Specifications 4 · 44 fields
- 2G bands
- GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900*
- 3.5mm jack
- No*
- 3G bands
- HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100*
- 4G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 32, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 66 - International*
- 5G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 12, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA - International*
- Announced
- 2025, July 08*
- Battery
- 49:12h endurance, 1200 cycles*
- Bluetooth
- 5.4, A2DP, LE, aptX HD, LHDC 5*
- Build
- Glass front (Gorilla Glass 7i), glass back, plastic frame*
- Card slot
- No*
- Charging
- 80W wired, 33W PPS, 18W PD, 100% in just 54 min 5W reverse wired Bypass charging*
- Chipset
- Qualcomm SM8635 Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 (4 nm)*
- Colors
- Phantom Grey, Dry Ice, Marble Sands*
- CPU
- Octa-core (1x3.0 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.8 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.0 GHz Cortex-A520)*
- Dimensions
- 163.4 x 77 x 8.1 mm (6.43 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)*
- Display
- 1330 nits max brightness (measured)*
- Energy
- Class B*
- Free fall
- Class C (90 falls)*
- GPU
- Adreno 735*
- Infrared port
- Yes*
- Internal
- 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM*
- Loudspeaker
- -25.3 LUFS (Very good)*
- Models
- CPH2709*
- NFC
- Yes*
- OS
- Android 15, up to 4 major Android upgrades, OxygenOS 15*
- Performance
- AnTuTu: 1512943* (v10) GeekBench: 5112* (v6) 3DMark: 3399* (Wild Life Extreme)
- Positioning
- GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO, BDS, QZSS, NavIC*
- Historical price
- £ 399.00 / € 449.00 / ₹ 31,999*
- Protection
- Corning Gorilla Glass 7i, Mohs level 6*
- Radio
- No*
- Repairability
- Class B*
- SAR
- 1.18 W/kg (head) 0.90 W/kg (body)*
- Sensors
- Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass*
- SIM
- Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM*
- Size
- 6.83 inches, 113.3 cm2 (~90.1% screen-to-body ratio)*
- Speed
- HSPA, LTE, 5G*
- Status
- Available. Released 2025, July 08*
- Technology
- GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G*
- USB
- USB Type-C 2.0*
- Weight
- 211 g (7.44 oz)*
- WLAN
- Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct*
- Benchmark results
- benchmark
- AnTuTu
- version
- 10
- score
- 1,512,943*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- GeekBench
- version
- 6
- score
- 5,112*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- 3DMark
- score
- 3,399*
- unit
- points
- workload
- Wild Life Extreme
- version
- Not reported
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- Memory options
- 8 GB
- Capacity
- 8.0* GB
- 12 GB
- Capacity
- 12.0* GB
- 256 GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 512 GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- 8 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 8.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 512 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- CPU core groups
- Cortex-X4
- Cores
- 1*
- Listed frequency
- 3.0* GHz
- Cortex-A720
- Cores
- 4*
- Listed frequency
- 2.8* GHz
- Cortex-A520
- Cores
- 3*
- Listed frequency
- 2.0* GHz
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data