GeekRadar / The comparison desk
COMPARE.
UncategorizedMotorola Edge 60
Uncategorized
- Chipset
- Mediatek Dimensity 7300 (4 nm) - GlobalMediatek Dimensity 7400 (4 nm) - India*
- Processor
- Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - GlobalOcta-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - India*
- Display diagonal
- 6.67 in*
- Horizontal pixels
- Display: 1,220 px
- Vertical pixels
- Display: 2,712 px
Benchmark results
- 3DMark · version unreported · Wild Life Extreme850* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- 3DMark · version unreported · Wild Life Extreme850* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- AnTuTu · 10 · Unspecified workload661,808* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- AnTuTu · 10 · Unspecified workload661,808* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- Geekbench · 6 · Unspecified workload2,999* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
- Geekbench · 6 · Unspecified workload2,999* pointsPlatform unreported Compare results
Display
- Display diagonal
- 6.67 in*
- Display pixel density
- 446 ppi*
- Resolution
- 1220 × 2712*
- Panel
- P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 720Hz PWM, HDR10+, 4500 nits peak*
- Horizontal pixels
- Display: 1,220 px
- Vertical pixels
- Display: 2,712 px
Displays
- Display*
- Diagonal
- 6.67 in*
- Horizontal pixels
- 1,220 px*
- Vertical pixels
- 2,712 px*
- Technology
- P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 720Hz PWM, HDR10+, 4500 nits peak*
Processing & platform
- Chipset
- Mediatek Dimensity 7300 (4 nm) - GlobalMediatek Dimensity 7400 (4 nm) - India*
- Processor
- Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - GlobalOcta-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - India*
- Graphics
Memory & storage
Memory configurations
- 12 GB RAM / 256 GB*
- Memory
- 12 GB*
- Capacity
- 256 GB*
- 8 GB RAM / 256 GB*
- Memory
- 8 GB*
- Capacity
- 256 GB*
- 12 GB RAM / 512 GB*
- Memory
- 12 GB*
- Capacity
- 512 GB*
- 8 GB RAM / 512 GB*
- Memory
- 8 GB*
- Capacity
- 512 GB*
Memory options
- 12 GB*
- Capacity
- 12 GB*
- 8 GB*
- Capacity
- 8 GB*
Storage options
- 256 GB*
- Capacity
- 256 GB*
- 512 GB*
- Capacity
- 512 GB*
Cameras
- Front selfie* Light-capture estimateNot available Sensor size and aperture are needed.
- Resolution
- 50 MP*
- Position
- Front*
- Role
- selfie*
- Aperture
- 2 f-number*
- Rear wide* Estimated light-capture index≈ 7.2* Estimated · full frame at f/2 = 100 Nominal format · 4:3 estimate
- Resolution
- 50 MP*
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- wide*
- Aperture
- 1.80 f-number*
- Stabilization
- OIS*
- Optical format
- 1/1.56*
- Rear telephoto* Light-capture estimateNot available Sensor size and aperture are needed.
- Resolution
- 10 MP*
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- telephoto*
- Stabilization
- OIS*
- Optical zoom
- 3 x*
- Optical format
- 1/3.94*
- Rear ultrawide* Estimated light-capture index≈ 1.9* Estimated · full frame at f/2 = 100 Nominal format · 4:3 estimate
- Resolution
- 50 MP*
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- ultrawide*
- Aperture
- 2 f-number*
- Optical format
- 1/2.76*
Area-based index at equal illumination, f-number and exposure time. Not a camera-quality rating; lens transmission, sensor efficiency and processing are excluded.
Area/aperture estimates assume equal scene brightness and exposure time; full frame at f/2 = 100. Nominal-format estimates assume 4:3. Lens transmission, sensor efficiency and processing are not included.
Power specifications
Charging
- Wired*
- Rated charging power
- 68 W*
- Technology
- wired*
- Variant / details
- Source-declared charging power; compatible charger and conditions unspecified*
Connectivity & software
- Operating system
- Android 15, up to 3 major Android upgrades*
- Cellular networks
- GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G*
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band*
- Bluetooth
- Yes*
- NFC
- Yes*
Sensors
- accelerometer*
- compass*
- Fingerprint (under display, optical)*
- gyro*
- proximity*
Design & dimensions
- Dimensions
- 161.2 x 73.1 x 7.9 mm or 8.2 mm*
Colors
- Pantone: Gibraltar sea*
- Plum perfect*
- Shamrock*
System configuration
Detailed specifications
Specifications 1 · 1 fields
- model
- Edge 60*
Scope and conditions
- explicit_quantities
- aperture_declarations
- optical_format_declarations
- declared_pixel_matrices
Specifications 2 · 63 fields
- Battery · Charging
- 68W wired*
- Battery · Type
- Market-dependent versions: · 5200 mAh (Global) · 5500 mAh (China, India)*
- Body · Build
- Glass front (Gorilla Glass 7i), plastic frame, plastic back*
- Body · Dimensions
- 161.2 x 73.1 x 7.9 mm or 8.2 mm*
- Body · Features
- IP68/IP69 dust tight and water resistant (high pressure water jets; immersible up to 1.5m for 30 min) MIL-STD-810H compliant* * does not guarantee ruggedness or use in extreme conditions*
- Body · SIM
- · Nano-SIM · Nano-SIM + eSIM · Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM*
- Body · Weight
- 179 g or 181 g (6.31 oz)*
- Comms · Bluetooth
- Yes*
- Comms · NFC
- Yes*
- Comms · Positioning
- GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO*
- Comms · Radio
- No*
- Comms · USB
- USB Type-C 2.0, OTG*
- Comms · WLAN
- Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band*
- Display · Protection
- Corning Gorilla Glass 7i, Mohs level 4*
- Display · Resolution
- 1220 x 2712 pixels, 20:9 ratio (~446 ppi density)*
- Display · Size
- 6.67 inches, 107.4 cm2 (~91.1% screen-to-body ratio)*
- Display · Type
- P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 720Hz PWM, HDR10+, 4500 nits peak*
- EU LABEL · Battery
- 58:54h endurance, 1000 cycles*
- EU LABEL · Energy
- Class A*
- EU LABEL · Free fall
- Class B (180 falls)*
- EU LABEL · Repairability
- Class B*
- Features · Features
- Smart Connect support*
- Features · Sensors
- Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass*
- Launch · Announced
- 2025, April 24*
- Launch · Status
- Available. Released 2025, April 25*
- Main Camera · Features
- LED flash, HDR, panorama*
- Main Camera · Triple
- 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS 10 MP, f2.0, 73mm (telephoto), 1/3.94", 1.0µm, PDAF, 3x optical zoom, OIS 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 122˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF*
- Main Camera · Video
- 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, gyro-EIS*
- Memory · Card slot
- microSDXC*
- Memory · Features
- UFS 2.2*
- Memory · Internal
- 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 8GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM*
- Misc · Colors
- Pantone: Gibraltar sea, Shamrock, Plum perfect*
- Misc · Models
- XT2505-1, XT2505-4*
- Historical price
- $ 309.99 / £ 287.68 / € 315.00*
- Misc · SAR EU
- 0.95 W/kg (head) 1.22 W/kg (body)*
- Network · 2G bands
- GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900*
- Network · 3G bands
- HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100*
- Network · 4G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 48, 66*
- Network · 5G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6*
- Network · Speed
- HSPA, LTE, 5G*
- Network · Technology
- GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G*
- Our Tests · Battery
- Active use score 13:32h*
- Our Tests · Display
- 1401 nits max brightness (measured)*
- Our Tests · Loudspeaker
- -22.5 LUFS (Excellent)*
- Our Tests · Performance
- AnTuTu: 661808* (v10) GeekBench: 2999* (v6) 3DMark: 850* (Wild Life Extreme)
- Platform · Chipset
- Mediatek Dimensity 7300 (4 nm) - Global Mediatek Dimensity 7400 (4 nm) - India*
- Platform · CPU
- Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global Octa-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - India*
- Platform · GPU
- Mali-G615 MC2*
- Platform · OS
- Android 15, up to 3 major Android upgrades*
- Selfie camera · Features
- HDR*
- Selfie camera · Single
- 50 MP, f/2.0, (wide), 0.64µm*
- Selfie camera · Video
- 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/120fps*
- Sound · 3.5mm jack
- No*
- Sound · Loudspeaker
- Yes, with stereo speakers (with Dolby Atmos)*
- Benchmark results
- benchmark
- AnTuTu
- version
- 10
- score
- 661,808*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- GeekBench
- version
- 6
- score
- 2,999*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- 3DMark
- score
- 850*
- unit
- points
- workload
- Wild Life Extreme
- version
- Not reported
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- Camera optical formats
- Rear wide
- Resolution
- 50.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- wide*
- Aperture
- 1.8* f-number
- Stabilization
- OIS*
- Optical format
- 1/1.56*
- Rear telephoto
- Resolution
- 10.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- telephoto*
- Stabilization
- OIS*
- Optical zoom
- 3.0* x
- Optical format
- 1/3.94*
- Rear ultrawide
- Resolution
- 50.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- ultrawide*
- Aperture
- 2.0* f-number
- Optical format
- 1/2.76*
- Charging
- Wired
- Rated charging power
- 68.0* W
- Technology
- wired*
- Variant / details
- Source-declared charging power; compatible charger and conditions unspecified*
- Colors
- Pantone: Gibraltar sea
- Pantone: Gibraltar sea*
- Shamrock
- Shamrock*
- Plum perfect
- Plum perfect*
- Display
- Display
- Diagonal
- 6.67* in
- Horizontal pixels
- 1,220* px
- Vertical pixels
- 2,712* px
- Technology
- P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, 720Hz PWM, HDR10+, 4500 nits peak*
- Front cameras
- Front selfie
- Resolution
- 50.0* MP
- Position
- Front*
- Role
- selfie*
- Aperture
- 2.0* f-number
- Memory options
- 8 GB
- Capacity
- 8.0* GB
- 12 GB
- Capacity
- 12.0* GB
- 256 GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 512 GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- 8 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 8.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 8 GB RAM / 512 GB
- Memory
- 8.0* GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 512 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- Rear cameras
- Rear wide
- Resolution
- 50.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- wide*
- Aperture
- 1.8* f-number
- Stabilization
- OIS*
- Rear telephoto
- Resolution
- 10.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- telephoto*
- Stabilization
- OIS*
- Optical zoom
- 3.0* x
- Rear ultrawide
- Resolution
- 50.0* MP
- Position
- Rear*
- Role
- ultrawide*
- Aperture
- 2.0* f-number
- Sensors
- Fingerprint (under display, optical)
- Fingerprint (under display, optical)*
- accelerometer
- accelerometer*
- gyro
- gyro*
- proximity
- proximity*
- compass
- compass*
Specifications 3 · 42 fields
- 2G bands
- GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900*
- 3.5mm jack
- No*
- 3G bands
- HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100*
- 4G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 32, 34, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 48, 66*
- 5G bands
- 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 75, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6*
- Announced
- 2025, April 24*
- Battery
- 58:54h endurance, 1000 cycles*
- Bluetooth
- Yes*
- Build
- Glass front (Gorilla Glass 7i), plastic frame, plastic back*
- Card slot
- microSDXC*
- Charging
- 68W wired*
- Chipset
- Mediatek Dimensity 7300 (4 nm) - GlobalMediatek Dimensity 7400 (4 nm) - India*
- Colors
- Pantone: Gibraltar sea, Shamrock, Plum perfect*
- CPU
- Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - GlobalOcta-core (4x2.6 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - India*
- Dimensions
- 161.2 x 73.1 x 7.9 mm or 8.2 mm*
- Display
- 1401 nits max brightness (measured)*
- Energy
- Class A*
- Free fall
- Class B (180 falls)*
- GPU
- Mali-G615 MC2*
- Internal
- 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 8GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM*
- Loudspeaker
- -22.5 LUFS (Excellent)*
- Models
- XT2505-1, XT2505-4*
- NFC
- Yes*
- OS
- Android 15, up to 3 major Android upgrades*
- Performance
- AnTuTu: 661808* (v10) GeekBench: 2999* (v6) 3DMark: 850* (Wild Life Extreme)
- Positioning
- GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO*
- Historical price
- £ 375.03 / € 389.00 / ₹ 26,495*
- Protection
- Corning Gorilla Glass 7i, Mohs level 4*
- Radio
- No*
- Repairability
- Class B*
- SAR EU
- 0.95 W/kg (head) 1.22 W/kg (body)*
- Sensors
- Fingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass*
- SIM
- Nano-SIMNano-SIM + eSIMNano-SIM + Nano-SIM*
- Size
- 6.67 inches, 107.4 cm2 (~91.1% screen-to-body ratio)*
- Speed
- HSPA, LTE, 5G*
- Status
- Available. Released 2025, April 25*
- Technology
- GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G*
- USB
- USB Type-C 2.0, OTG*
- Weight
- 179 g or 181 g (6.31 oz)*
- WLAN
- Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band*
- Benchmark results
- benchmark
- AnTuTu
- version
- 10
- score
- 661,808*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- GeekBench
- version
- 6
- score
- 2,999*
- unit
- points
- workload
- unspecified
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- benchmark
- 3DMark
- score
- 850*
- unit
- points
- workload
- Wild Life Extreme
- version
- Not reported
- tested_configuration
- unspecified
- Memory options
- 8 GB
- Capacity
- 8.0* GB
- 12 GB
- Capacity
- 12.0* GB
- 256 GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 512 GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- 8 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 8.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 256 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 256.0* GB
- 8 GB RAM / 512 GB
- Memory
- 8.0* GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
- 12 GB RAM / 512 GB
- Memory
- 12.0* GB
- Capacity
- 512.0* GB
0 selected Compare 0
* Provisional data